The prestigious award bears the name of the man who many refer to as the finest quarterback to ever play the game of football. Established in 1987, the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award has previously honored 27 outstanding young men.

Transamerica Presents

Transamerica® Presents
The Winner of the 2014 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award®

Marcus Mariota, Oregon

Presented by Transamerica

Photos from the 2014 event are now available
See the Press Release

2014 Golden Arm Award Winner Marcus Mariota, Oregon

NEW! Johnny U and Me interview with author John Unitas, Jr.

Order your copy of Johnny U and Me: The Man Behind the Golden Arm today

Click here to learn more about the sculptor of this statue